Skip to content ↓

Staff List

Headteacher: Michelle Reysenn (DSL)

Head of Welfare: Louise Gardiner (DSL Trained)

Deputy Headteacher/Lead for KS4 and Exams: Paul Kearley (DSL Trained)

Middle Leaders/ Teaching

(All DSL trained):

SENDCo and Lead for CiC, Therapeutic Interventions: Linda Hawkey (DDSL)

Martyn Watkins - Well-being Curriculum (SMSC, SRE, PSHE) and Outreach Lead 

Helen Ottway - Head of Primary Phase and Phonics (Year 7/8 Teacher)



Ron Lester – Creative Arts, Year 8/9 Tutor

Andy Duckhouse – English, Year 9/10 Tutor

Ben Shuker - Physical Education, Outdoor Education, Year 8/9 Tutor

Ant Parkes - KS3 Maths Teacher/ Year 7/8 Tutor

Anton Brooks - Maths/ Science Teacher, Year 10/11 Tutor

Natalie Cowcher -  Primary Teacher/ Tutor

Sarah Cole - Primary Class Teacher/ Tutor


Thrive/ Nurture:

Emma Kelleher - Mental Health Lead/ Thrive Practitioner (DSL Trained)


Thrive/ Family Support:

Suzie Sylvester (ELSA; DSL Trained))

Jess Wilkes - Engagement Worker/ Music Intervention


Learning Facilitators:

Nathan Dunford (Lego Group)

Amy Beavan-Witts (Lego Group)

Tom Gudgeon

Ollie Rew (EVC - Educational Visits Co-Ordinator)

Becky Roberts (ELSA)

Sharon Malin (ELSA)

Peter Young

Steve Woolcott

Thanasis Polenas

Vasil Polenas

Tiffany Hutchings

Kelly Warner

Nat Parkes

Jane Warner – 1:1 Literacy/ SLCN

Deputy Heads of Care

(All DSL trained):

Harry Bishop, Lower School

Shaun Ward, Middle School

James Hiscox, Upper School


Residential Child Care Officers:

Lower School Team:

Peter Wright –Team Leader

Rose Makepeace

Craig Pepper

Will Flay

Lisa Gill

Mark Groves

Billie Taylor

Tom Linacre

Rebecca Annal

Mark Groves

Som Sheppard

Sam Harries (Casual)

Middle School Team:

Sue Gilson - Team Leader

Marin Alla

Aaron Clegg

Ella Brindley

Wendy Horridge 

Jonny Streeter

Niro Thusananth


Upper School Team:

Chris Rawlings - Team Leader (DSL Trained)

Ashley Davies


Night Staff:

Katie Flynn

James Graham

Kevin Taylor

Rob Love

Finance & HR:

Cath Neale – Bursar & HR

Morven Eastaugh – Finance Asst



Nikki Muller - Administrator (SEN)

Sarah Diggins – Receptionist/ Admin

Claire Marshall - Receptionist



Sallie Evans

Sue Love

Deborah Nash

Jessica Hunt

Dawn Packer



Paula Labett


Kitchen Staff:

Sam Tasker – Manager

Teresa Cooper

Paula Labbett

Steve Ward



Ben Reysenn - Manager

Stephen Freegard - Assistant


ICT Technician Oakford Technology:

Josh Perkins